Thursday, September 29, 2011

October Programs in the Teen Room!

Teen Room Movies
--Tuesdays, October 4, 11, 19, & 25 from 6:30-8:30pm

Guess How Many
--Wednesday, October 12 from 3-3:30pm
Guess how many items are in the container. The winner gets to keep the items (which is usually candy)!

Candy Corn Craft
--Thursday, October 13 from 3-3:30pm

Teen Read Week: Make Your Own READ Poster
--Tuesday, October 18 from 3-4pm
Have you ever seen the "READ" posters that hang in the Teen Room? Lots of celebrities have made them. You can star in your own READ poster by coming to this program. We'll show you how and give you the finished product.

Teen Read Week: Come in for a Treat --
Wednesday, October 19 from 3-3:30pm
Stop by the Teen Room to celebrate Teen Read Week and have a special treat!

Teen Read Week: Book Chat with Kim & Clare
--Thursday, October 20 from 3-4pm
Talk about teen books you've read and get ideas about what to read next! Snacks will be served.

Puzzle Fun
--Friday, October 21 from 3-5pm
Join us in the Teen Room to put together a 1,000 piece puzzle. We'll work on it until it's done!

Bella Beads Workshop
--Monday, October 24 from 2-4pm
Carla, from Bella Beads, will be back to show us how to make some great jewelry. Everyone will take home a piece they make! Preregistration is required!

Make a Caramel Apple
--Thursday, October 27 from 3-3:30pm
Make and eat a caramel apple!

Hallow Teen Party
--Monday, October 31 from 3-4pm
Come to a great Halloween Party! Dress up! Prizes & Treats!

No comments: